Connect with us

CD Releases

Maia Sharp To Release New Album “Echo”



Multi-talented artist Maia Sharp is set to release her fourth full-length studio album entitled “Echo” come August 11th, 2009 after taking more than three years to pen songs. The album “Echo” was produced by legendary Don Was (Don Fagenson)  and took approximately 12 days to record and will feature guest vocals such as the legendary Bonnie Raitt.

The lead single which will be released to radio in June is entitled “John Q. Lonely” along with the single “Polite Society” can be currently downloaded online for free at

Many of Sharp’s compositions have sung and recorded by artists such as Dixie Chicks, Bonnie Raitt, Cher, Mindy Smith, Kim Richey, Edwin McCain, Lisa Loeb, Trisha Yearwood, amongst others.

Maia Sharp’s Echo Tracklisting

1. Polite Society
2. John Q. Lonely
3. Death By Perfection
4. You Are Mine
5. Unbreakable
6. Where Do I Begin
7. How I Could’ve Loved You
8. Whole Flat World
9. Angel On My Shoulder
10. Real Thing
11. Why Do You Want To Know
12. The Girl On Her Way

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *